Fiction Previous Campaigns

Double Knot by Gretchen Archer

Double Knot Gretchen Archer
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:

“Powerfully heartfelt and knock-your-socks-off hilarious. I’m a fan!” —Janet Evanovich on Double Knot

“Archer’s bright and silly humor make this a pleasure to read. Fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum will absolutely adore Davis Way and her many mishaps.” —RT Book Reviews on Double Dip

“Archer navigates a satisfyingly complex plot and injects plenty of humor as she goes….A winning hand for fans of Janet Evanovich and Deborah Coonts.” —Library Journal on Double Whammy

 

DOUBLE KNOT

A Davis Way Crime Caper

By Gretchen Archer

“Fantasy, Mother thinks Burnsworth has been in her room.”
“Did you catch him?” she asked.
“No.” Mother shook her magazine. “But that doesn’t mean he’s not a serial killer.”

Hell is other people—and Super Secret Spy Davis Way is about to find this out the hard way in DOUBLE KNOT: A Davis Way Crime Caper (Henery Press, ISBN 9781635110296, Original Trade Paperback, April 12th, 2016), by triple USA Today-bestselling author Gretchen Archer.

Our favorite redhead is ready to take to the high seas in The Probability, a new, $500 million casino ship carrying 50 billionaires on its maiden voyage to the Cayman Islands. The Probability is partially owned by The Bellissimo Resort & Casino, which is why Davis Way, who is pregnant with twins, has a new mission to be the eight-months-pregnant casino owner Bianca Sanders’ body double for the ship’s festivities.

The trip immediately take a turn for the worst when Davis gets locked in a suite with her judgmental mother, who is ignoring the fact that Davis is pregnant with twins; Fantasy, her about-to-be-divorced best friend and co-worker; Jessica, the ship’s hostess who has a crush on Davis’s husband Bradley; Burnsworth, a creepy butler; and Poppy, a maid who appears and disappears eerily fast. Obviously it’s a system glitch and someone is going to show up to save them all soon… Until Davis discovers a note that Jeremy “No Hair” Coven, the head of security, been kidnapped.

“Sit back and settle in, because you’re not leaving your suite. Rest assured no harm will come to anyone as long as you follow these simple instructions: Do not attempt to escape or make contact with anyone… Not only is escape impossible, you will most assuredly jeopardize everyone’s welfare if you attempt any overt attention-seeking endeavors. In other words, Mrs. Cole, don’t start a fire. You’ll burn.”

It’s now up to Davis and Fantasy to save everyone’s skins, but finding a way out is proving difficult to find. Minutes turn into hours and hours stretch into days, especially with her mother driving everyone crazy. Can Davis race against the clock to determine why they’re being held and stop the people behind it?

DOUBLE KNOT is the most exhilarating Davis Way Crime Caper yet as secrets are revealed, antiquities are destroyed, relationships are becoming strained…and they’re running out of clean dishes.

About Gretchen Archer:
Gretchen Archer is a Tennessee housewife who began writing when her daughters, seeking higher educations, left her. She lives on Lookout Mountain with her husband, son, and a Yorkie named Bently. DOUBLE KNOT is the fifth book in the Davis Way Crime Caper series. Visit gretchenarcher.com for more information on Gretchen and her books.

About Henery Press:
Henery Press an independent publisher in the mystery and suspense genre focused on engaging stories with sharp twists and lively characters. To learn more about Henery Press, please visit www.henerypress.com.

DOUBLE KNOT
A Davis Way Crime Caper
By Gretchen Archer
Henery Press
Publication Date: April 12th, 2016
ISBN: 9781635110296
Original Trade Paperback & E-book
Price: $15.95
260 pages

###